The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Hello from Kansas City!

odai

New Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
100%
Jun 4, 2013
Kansas City
Hi! My name is Odai (oh-day), I'm 20 years old, and I live in the Kansas City area. I read The Millionaire Fastlane a few months ago, recently re-read it, and am eagerly looking for more information - so I came here.

My Backstory

I've always been smart, but up until I graduated from high school, I was never very ambitious and had no plans on what to do after graduation. I got a job shuffling papers at a major insurance provider and went to community college, for lack of a better plan.

That job... tear-inducing, soul-crushing boredom. The horror :nonod:

I can remember the moment, one day at work, when it finally clicked. I was working this job because of poor choices in the past, because I didn't plan, and if I didn't start working on my future, I was only going to get more of the same. So, I started planning and seeking knowledge, and decided to become rich.

It was on Quora that I first heard about The Millionaire Fastlane . I bought it on a whim... and boy, am I glad I did! :D Finally, an author who "got it"! All these other authors promising me "to be the richest guy in the retirement home", I knew I didn't want that, but finally I found someone who understood that and offered an alternative.

My Future Plans