The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

G'day everyone

Aragorn

Still working in obscurity
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
167%
Jul 1, 2018
Europe
Hi everyone
I am close to 50 years old, hold a Ph.D. in chemistry, and on the surface live an "ordinary" life. Inside our home, my wife and I are plotting our unscripted life. She's self-employed in the beauty industry. I am a scientist and teacher who is still employed. Over the past two years we have developed a series of hair care products and are currently in the process to get them on the market. We are following a clear strategy and so far have most of this paid for with our savings. Only recently I had to borrow 25k from my bank to buy us more flexibility and speed in this process.
We live in a rented house, no kids, but a fat male cat and will have paid our last private liabilities by November (car). We have invested a lot of time into personal development, not the least financial education.
I do have a bit of free time over summer and want to get the following achieved:
  • Get package prints on the way (we just sorted out tons of legal questions; it's not trivial to collect information that has to be provided on labels and boxes).
  • This is the last building block before our co-packer can actually work her magic and send the stuff off to Amazon.