The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

From 9-5 To Financial Freedom

A detailed account of a Fastlane process...
D

Deleted34902

I have decided to start this progress thread to document my journey to financial freedom. I want to add value to this great forum and hope to inspire others.

A little bit about me…
  • I’m a 25-year-old male living in Australia
  • I have a degree in Accounting & Finance and currently work as a Tax Accountant
  • Just sat my last CPA exam two days ago – now with no more study commitments, I can focus solely on learning and building a business
  • I have $40,000 in cash and $10,000 in stocks with zero debt
  • I drive an ordinary car that gets me from A to B and still live at home – I refuse to upgrade my car or take out a mortgage, I’m willing to make sacrifices now to enjoy the good life later, and taking out a loan means I’m tying myself to a job

My Why’s:
  • I want financial freedom and to be free at a young age, while also helping my family who have struggled financially

My Plan:
  • I have read The Millionaire Fastlane and Unscripted , along with other books that have stood the test of time
  • I will be reviewing TMFL and Unscripted , specifically sections I have highlighted and read the GOLD threads – I know this could be considered an action-fake, but I want to embed this knowledge into my mind

This is where I’m currently at, I’ll be keeping you updated on my progress.