The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Forex Robots - dead or alive?

Anything related to investing, including crypto

Hristo

Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
195%
Jul 10, 2016
South Africa
Hey Fastlaners,

I'm a programmer and I was messing about with obscure languages and found out relatively easy to implement peoples forex strategies using mql4 if you already know how to program.

I was just messing about at the time, however being an entrepreneur i decided it's something I could pursue if theres a need. Now I need to find out if people are actually using these things.

I'm no forex investor. I know the basics and a bit but not enough to confidently make my own strategies.

So fastlaners, are robots worth looking into?

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

Steve B

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
50%
Jul 8, 2016
UK
Depends on if you have a mechanical strategy that works. I defined a mechanical strategy back in 2014 which I had written in MQL 4 and ran it live for some months to test it out before engaging with a number of beta testers.