The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

finished reading TMF today. this is my first post

Zachary Burt

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
13%
May 22, 2011
San Francisco
Hi,

My name is Zachary. I'm 23 and I live in San Francisco. I recently finished reading TMF and posted a review to my blog ( finished reading The Millionaire Fastlane — ZacharyBurt.com )

I am a self taught web programmer and have been programming since i was about 10. I am not a GREAT coder, probably 60th percentile - better than all the dummies, but not educated in computer science, and worlds below the upper echelon of talent.
At age 18 i took an internship with a software company and learned that it was actually not too difficult to make money with computers! I learned a little about adwords, support, and sales.
At age 19 it was 2007 and there was a bubble in technology. i was working on a stupid startup with my friends and much to my parents dismay i temporarily dropped out of school. the stupid startup failed, but in the mean time i created a facebook application and sold it for $20k, then i went back to school.
throughout school i made rich money doing consulting, but obviously it was ULL (see i'm using the acronyms already!) and did not have another project quite as successful as my facebook app.