The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Fastlane Beginnings

redshift

Silver Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Rat-Race Escape!
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
345%
Sep 4, 2018
Found this forum through the millionaire fastlane . I just finished reading the book and it has completely changed the way I look at everything.

I am a software engineer working in a fortune 100 company. I make good money but have to work long hours in the process. My default path had always been to have a job until I was around 40-45, invest all my savings and then retire "early". Recently, I've been unhappy with my progress and was about to start looking for a higher paying job either in finance or a startup (which would entail even longer hours). I always thought that was just the norm (working long hours in return for a paycheck and a weekend).. until I read this book.

One week into the book, I was already waking up at 6 am everyday in order to work on my business, by week 2 I had planned my entire fastlane product and started listening to entrepreneurial podcasts everyday, week 3 I began implementing it full steam. My plan now is to work my butt of for a year building this product, then quit my job and go all out into it. Based on the empowerment and satisfaction I've already felt working on my own product everyday, I don't think I'll even last a few months in this (or any) job now !