The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Do You See $$$, or Do You See Needs? (thanks Andy Black)

Blaise84

Bronze Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
154%
Jul 8, 2017
Northeast Ohio
As a result of being on this forum, my attitude is changing for the better. I had an experience yesterday where I had had 4 clients scheduled, all back to back (I'm a personal trainer), and a gentleman named Walter around the age of 70-75 came up to me and said something like, "Sorry to interrupt you, but I've been dealing with lower back pain, and I was wondering what I should do for it?" I told him I was busy with clients at that moment, but leave your email, and I'll email you.

IN THE PAST, I would have emailed him something like this: Here's what I can do for you, and it will cost X amount of dollars. Let me know if you're interested. It was like all I could see were dollar signs. But, after reading several posts from @Andy Black, and just learning about the entrepreneurial mindset in general, I was able to see that this man was really reaching out for help in his life. His back pain might be keeping him up at night, maybe limiting his activities during the day, ect. I felt an interior nudge to help make his life better, regardless of the money. I've helped a lot of people with back, knee, hip, and shoulder pain go from barely functional to highly functional, so I know I can help Walter.