The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Debt-free after over 3 years

Share your FTE moment...

Lafandriel

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
211%
May 28, 2017
Germany
Hello,

I'm Lafandriel, a 29 year old elderly care nurse and mentor in a retirement home in Germany. I am currently reading TMF for the third time and waiting for UNSCRIPTED to be delievered, so I can read it too.

After I did my A-levels I studied computervisualistik for one year which I had to quit due to personal reasons. Then I went into 3 year training to become an elderly care nurse and although in the beginning it was quite tough I love my job. Everything could be simple. I would work for a few years then study again and climb the career ladder... that was the plan...

But my Life turned upside down when my mother received the diagnosis cancer 4 months prior to my exams. Final stadium. She had some real estate properties with flat shares which would cover the debt and allow us (my mother, her boyfriend and me) to live in a tiny little house which we renovated by hand. Long story short I had to learn how to deal with some issues after my mother`s dead in order to keep our house and to pay back the loans.

The issues were: