The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Concept feedback needed for my new educational online brand

the_cipher

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
250%
Jul 19, 2019
Hello Fastlaners , I have some ideas that but I need some guidance if I'm on the right track. This might be a bit long but hopefully a kind and knowledgeable soul could help me.

Short background: Soon to be 25 yo, I have a degree in Computer Science and I work full-time as a developer. Sometime this year I switched to Fastlane philosophy as soon as I read the book. I decided I will be free by the time i'm 30 and I won't be working the rest of my life to fulfil other people's dream.

Here's what I'm up to: ever since I was young, I love history and spend a lot of my time reading history stuff and watching documentaries. I love talking as well (tbh I prefer talking than actual programming) so I decided to make a Youtube channel dedicated in history related videos. Videos may be for entertainment or educational but all history related (which I just started and still really small).

Currently, I'm dedicating all of my free time after work producing and marketing my Youtube channel and eventually monetise it. It's a good way to earn passive income but monetising my channel is not really the main purpose it. It is to build my brand. Once I get a solid amount of followers, that's where I start promoting services or products I make to them.