The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Can't stand this fantastic cushion I'm sitting on

John Glazer

New Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
160%
Apr 29, 2016
Hey guys,

I'm on this forum because I'm done with settling for less. Well, almost done.

My 9-5 job is actually great. I'm a photographer/designer/webmaster/video editor at a federal government agency. It's in the old port of Montreal, with a nice view on the city, a great team of 4, no cubicles to speak of. We're more like a private PR Agency. The perfect Slowlane I've always wanted... Guaranteed to retire like a king at 65 (70% of the average of my best 5 years for life, indexed to inflation, which should be around 100K I guess). I don't even work 35 hours per week. I know some people would kill for such a job, but I just can't take it... I really hate it. Not the job per se, but being there. I feel like I'm wasting my life away, that I should be doing more right now.

Does that make me A) a whining lazy bitch or B) am I just standing up for myself as a man and asking for more from life? Yes, I know, answer B. Most people think it's A.