The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

INTRO Can coaching be fastlane?

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

SallyU

New Contributor
Read Millionaire Fastlane
Jun 7, 2020
Berlin
Hello everyone,
I've been lurking around a while and thought the time had come to introduce myself. I've read both Fastlane and Unscripted and took my time on both books to absorb the messages and mindset.

I have done many different things, including being an artist, a landlord, a financial technical writer, web designer, a day trader, a Thai massage therapist and a coach.
This list may seem a little random, but the same interest motivated me to get involved in all of these activities: a fascination with humans -- who or what we are and what makes us tick.

Once I started trading, I got obsessed with it (addicted is probably a better word). I lost a lot of money and have been struggling to recover from that. But that experience taught me so much about myself and was a bonfire for my naivety. During those years, I learned a lot about discipline, learning, mindset, goals etc. I had to accept in the end that some things just aren't going to work, no matter how hard I try and no matter how many cold showers I take, meditations I sit for and bulletproof coffees I drink.

As for where to go now, I loved art but it comes from a different time in my life. I had an amazing education at two of the best art schools in the UK, and I still feel good about that and benefit from it now. While I see myself using my creativity to support other projects, I don't want to return to the art world.