The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Buying A Repair Shop-How To Find Financial Backing

Ronr3914

Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
100%
May 4, 2014
Over the past couple of years I have become comfortable working my job day in and day out. Something snapped and now I realized again that I cannot work for somebody. I am an auto technician and have decided to buy an established auto repair shop. I understand that this isn't exactly fast lane but I have a 5 year plan for financial independence. Does anybody have any suggestions for finding financial backing? Any advice will be much appreciated. Thanks again.

P.S. I reside in Rhode Island.

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

IGP

Gold Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
276%
Aug 24, 2015
Over the past couple of years I have become comfortable working my job day in and day out. Something snapped and now I realized again that I cannot work for somebody. I am an auto technician and have decided to buy an established auto repair shop. I understand that this isn't exactly fast lane but I have a 5 year plan for financial independence. Does anybody have any suggestions for finding financial backing? Any advice will be much appreciated. Thanks again.

P.S. I reside in Rhode Island.