The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu... does anyone train?

LeftBench

Silver Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
316%
Jul 16, 2013
NJ
Hey all,

I was just curious if anyone here trains BJJ? If so, fill me in on your background.

I started training in 2002 and was awarded my blue belt in August of 2003. I had a wrestling background which helped a lot. I dabbled in Judo in 2005 and 2006 but sadly stopped training in that.

I only trained sporadically from 05-2014 but I'm looking to get back into it full force. When I started I was a tough 18 year old former - wrestler with lots of speed and strength. Now I'm MUCH heavier and 31 years old... so I'm going to have to approach it much differently lol. Anyways I went and trained the other night and I've got a lot of work to do.

My main goal is to get my blackbelt and train for the rest of my life. One of my other goals is to fight MMA at least once in my life... running out of time so I'm hoping I can fight before I turn 36.

One thing that upsets me is the fact that I had tons of potential in BJJ. Guys at my old school used to jokingly call me the phenom. Now I'm just looking to train to lose weight and prevent diabetes... lol

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

AubreyJ

Silver Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
229%
Mar 26, 2014
Plano, TX