The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Awakening....

Anything related to matters of the mind

Tammy Cox

New Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
130%
Jun 9, 2017
Boston
Decided to post this as a thread....
Awakening...

***7.5.2017***
I've been walking on the sidewalk and driving the slowlane for years.
I've been putting money in my 401K for the past 20 years and have watched it ride a roller coaster. Yep, I drank the kool-aid being peddled by every financial 'guru' and don't seem to be getting anywhere significantly close to an amount I can retire on. I just finished reading a couple of chapters in UNSCRIPTED providing insight to the compound interest. I knew I wasn't realizing any 'value' from compound interest and now I understand why. It doesn't work unless you start with a significant amount of money.

When I was younger, I had ideas - lots of them. I even had a small business, but it was more of a hobby and treated as such. No surprise, it failed. It failed because I didn't know what I was doing. It failed because it was solving my need, not really anyone else's. It failed because I didn't care.

What am I doing now?
I'm working on listening for needs that need to be met. I've started writing down my ideas every day. Some days I don't have any ideas, but that's ok. I anticipate it will take a few months to start seeing progression in more comprehensive and thought-out ideas.
I'm back in training camp.

What do I want?