The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Automated: A guide to AWS and the possibilities of scalability (Code and Software Architecture)

WealthChaser

Contributor
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
188%
Jun 7, 2017
Indiana
Hello Forum,

I wanted to be sure to give back before I started taking. My background is in Computer Science and I wanted to share something that may help those attempting to tackle large technology based challenges. This forum is intended for anyone looking to learn about the technologies present for scalability and those interested in an automated software architecture infrastructure.

To Start:
Most software follows a three tier system.
  1. User Interface (UI) This is the pretty webpage you see before you. This level of the technology stack is responsible for receiving data from a server, and displaying it in a fashion that makes sense to humans. Newer tech has also allowed the UI to interact with the Database layer, and update the UI without a page refresh needing to be preformed. (HTML 5, knockout.js, angular.js, ect)
  2. Data Access Layer / Business Layer: This layer of the stack is responsible for transmitting data submitted on the UI and sending it to the Database; and vice versa. This layer is also responsible of validating internal business rules before allowing transactions. (For example: Chase will not allow you to withdraw $100 when you account balance is $0. You have the Data Access Layer to thank for this.