The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.
A detailed account of a Fastlane process...

NicholasCato

Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
113%
Oct 31, 2018
So this is my progress thread. I’m about more than half way through millionaire fastlane and so far I’ve learned a lot and I’m ready to get to work.

I’m a freelance artist who grew tired of the freelance race to the bottom. I would see tons of talented artists working for pennies who would probably live a great life if they just had a spec of business sense.

I gave up freelancing a year ago, got a day job and took a step back as to what I really wanted to do with the art skill I developed.

What I discovered is that I want the financial freedom to make anything I want without the thing having to be my meal ticket for the next couple of years. I want to make money from my art, so I can spend more time exploring my craft, exploring the world, filtering it through my perspective, and funding my projects myself through my fastlane business (if that makes any sense)

The most treaded path for artists who’ve accomplished this is obviously to build a name and style, sell prints, art books, constantly market, raise prices as brand grows, rinse repeat etc.

I’m not ready to start selling physical collections of work just yet so I thought I would try and find a need my art can fill where most artists aren’t looking. Where I can make a focused set of pieces I can sell digitally to an underserved market.