The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Amazon FBA with 1k and no experience

A detailed account of a Fastlane process...

Falcon

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
150%
Sep 18, 2016
California
Hey all,

I want to share my venture into importing and Amazon selling. I have no experience, no courses, and $1k to spend. I'm a 21-year-old recent grad in an 8-to-5 desk job. This forum has been a rich resource, so I want to contribute value however I can.

What's my goal?

Within a year, I want to hit $500/mo, then $1k/mo, then $4k/mo total by selling 2-7 products with Amazon FBA.

Why no courses?

I usually become paralyzed by endless research, and I'd rather put that money into inventory. For now, I'm reading all the free stuff I can get my hands on.

The one exception is @WalterHay's book, which I bought yesterday and devoured in one sitting. Phenomenally helpful. I highly recommend buying it just for a clearer roadmap of freight and customs services, and for some really streamlined advice on how to interact with Chinese suppliers. $100 feels noticeable to me, but it's essentially a textbook and well worth the cost.

Where am I now?