The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Albertan Engineering Student

bprimeau93

PARKED
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
0% - New User
Feb 13, 2015
Hey all,

I'm a first year engineering student up in Canada. Got fired up about the whole save and invest for the long haul, compound interest spiel. Planned to invest and then reinvest my earnings, ad infinitum. After reading MJ's book I realized that there is much more potential, and excitement in finding your own path. This has led to a refreshing change towards thinking about what problems can be solved, what people need, in kind of a hierarchy sense in that I categorize ideas into low capital and high capital projects. Low capital projects being ones that I can pursue as a university student, and high capital being future endeavors. Nothing concrete has come of it yet, but I am hoping to gain some momentum from this forum.

All that being said, I highly value my engineering degree. I was not the biggest fan of math and science (classic high school student who echoed the "when will I ever use this sh*t???" mindset), but have drastically changed my perspective on that front. Ultimately I want to contribute in some way to a manned mission to mars.