The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

A week in the life of Poker Pro, Snowbank

snowbank

Platinum Contributor
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
226%
Aug 10, 2007
Austin, TX
I've gotten a number of pms from people interested about poker wondering if you can make good money without having to invest a lot of money. Most people assume you have to be playing high stakes poker to make good money. How I play poker for a living is a lot different than most. I play a lot of tables at the same time, and actually play relatively small/mid stakes, but I play large volume(because of the number of hands I'm able to get in, and the large edge I have over my opponents as opposed to playing higher stakes where my edge would be smaller and I'd need to play less tables to focus more on the tougher opponents) I am posting this as inspiration for people, and to show that you don't need to have a huge bankroll and invest a ton of money to make good money from poker. Here are my last 7 days of playing(dated after July 30th to August 7th because I took the weekend off):

7daygraphnh8.png