The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

25yr old Designer/Developer here to learn

AniM

Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
193%
Apr 11, 2018
DC
Hey all, I'm a 25 yr old Designer/Developer in America. I have a well-paying (but not elite) job but can't stand working for other people. I want to start my own business and eventually retire to pursue passions and travel. Life is short and I want to make the most of it. Here's my story.

I grew up in a middle-class family and got a great education. When I was a teenager, my dad lost his job as his industry was suffering. He started his own business as at-home travel agent. My mom started her own at-home business, a home daycare when I was even younger. I really admire that about them and also find the same entrepreneurial spirit inside myself. Having just finished TMF , I now see that although they both get to "be their own boss", they aren't detached from time and still have to put in the hours to get paid. They're not fastlane.