The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

1 year in, competitive, no money (yet) with a BIG IDEA

Idea threads

aeko

PARKED
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
0% - New User
Nov 14, 2016
I've read Millionaire Fastlane , and so I'm posting my struggle here to request ideas/advice on next steps.

I've been a graphic designer/motion graphics/3D artist for 15 years and I started my journey a year ago and I've since built what I consider a great brand, BUT, I haven't made any money yet. I've put in over $20K in investment and I'm in almost the same amount of debt from life. I have been working on this full time after being laid off from my previous position.

So far I've:
- Created/Designed a brand
- Built a website
- Created photorealistic 3D product shots/reusable 3D assets (for Amazon/website)
- Launched on Amazon.com (US market)
- Had products manufactured in China and shipped to Amazon
- Have around 50 reviews on Amazon (4.5 stars)
- Ran a contest to build an email list (over 700 subscribers)
- Built a decent Instagram following (over 2000 followers). Not highly engaged though.
- Shot, edited, and created a professional 30 second branding video (not launched yet)

It's frustrating that I'm not where I'd like to be financially yet, but I'm not giving up. And I feel like it's all just beginning.