The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Shifting Gears...Toronto Newbie

LateStarter

Gold Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Summit Attendee
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
206%
Jan 26, 2015
Toronto, Canada
Hey everyone,

I'm an older guy compared to most of the young whipper-snappers I see on here (I'm 40). I've been working in a J O B for the past 4 years after going through a divorce. Prior to that I had a slow lane business providing engineering consulting and project management in a niche industry. I've been reading a LOT of different business books over the past year+ (audiobooks consumed during my insane daily commute).

I've been looking to get back into self employment but have been struggling to find 'a good opportunity'. I don't want to go back into the slow lane I had which was tied to my work effort. I'm itching for something more fulfilling and to have more freedom with my schedule. I stumbled upon the Fastlane Forums recently; even before I read the book. I plowed through the book and now I'm even more eager to pull the trigger and get going. My new wife and I have a couple income properties that provide some extra cash flow but are mainly investments for long term wealth building strategies.