The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Question Redacted..

Anything related to matters of the mind

Spartan

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
239%
Mar 3, 2014
Just a little background, I'm a 19 year old sophomore in college and currently studying to become a mechanical engineer. As anyone who has ever tried their hand at engineering knows, the work is hard and time consuming no matter what your intelligence level is.

On Top of that,

I'm working 40 hours a week at GE Aviation helping develop auto pilots for commercial jets. Interesting job, most people never even realize that pilots don't even have to land or takeoff, the autopilot does it for them on a good percentage of planes! The work is tough! Lots of days I leave work totally mentally drained, and it's really difficult to do other activities.

To recover from work and school, I weight lift five days a week. Some people think that is a energy draining activity, but I feel a lot better after bending bars for a little while.

The pay from my job is great for a college student, and so far between scholarships, this job, and various other things, I've managed to save up around $12K. I expect that number to be around $16K by the end of the year.