The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Preparation for RE portfolio

KarlR

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
20%
May 11, 2013
Hi all,

Been lurking on the forum for a while and following some threads,but this is my first time posting one.i am really liking this forum and finding it a goldmine of information,so thank you all for that!

Anyways,let me start off by explaining where I'm at right now and what this thread is about.
I have wanted to buy some real estate for years and hopefully one day have a decent portfolio of rentals built up.my dream is to one day be able to live off the income produced by rentals I own..Hey,it might never happen and I could end up getting myself Into a huge mess and regret it,but I have to try!

So,here's my situation.
I know where I will hopefully buy my first property,which is in a town In BC,Canada where I will be returning to live in with my girlfriend this December (we have lived there before,so I know the areas..plus I have a few friends in the town who could be helpful as they are contractors etc.)
I have regularly been checking out properties for sale there and have seen a few I like,one apartment in particular that is very cheap and I know I could get good return on (provided there's no hidden problems when I check it out in person).