The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

My First Post: I'm Ready

Camo & Gold

Contributor
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
94%
Nov 28, 2014
Dirty South
What's up Fast Lane,

My name is Brett and I'm a college student finishing up an Environmental Horticulture degree. I initially started off my college experience at a big university as an Accounting Major which I began to dread. I ended up transferring to an Agricultural school to study plants because it's something I enjoy as well as have aspirations for innovating the field.

Finding this site was an accident but I'm glad that I had because allowed me to reminisce much of my childhood. Growing up as a kid in NY I would always shovel snow and come up with "new" ideas on how to make a quick buck. While most of my friends were playing video games while I was reading about Warren Buffet and the like.

Later on I began a very successful tropical fish business from home, at the grand age of 14. In roughly a year I expanded, built a reputation throughout the industry and had a somewhat financially independent childhood. I then left the fish industry around 16 after making roughly $2k to put focus on my new hobby: Lacrosse. After making the team I fell in love with the sport. I began a lacrosse business that funded my obsession with the sport which allowed me to have top of the line gear without needing my parents wallet.