The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

I am an Import and Export expert... AMA

Ask me anything!

Edmund James

Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
152%
Jul 30, 2014
I have been doing trade in China for the last 7 years and own a successful sourcing/trade company, as well as a fashion design and production company AMA.

You can see my companies here:

www.Kekaiexpress.com
www.ifgfashion.com

My office in Guangzhou China.
rd1hnr5dfki9zci90dyq.jpg

I am doing a FREE webinar this week, you can sign up here:

http://www.startupbros.com/importing-event

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.
Last edited:

FastlaneTiger

Bronze Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
52%
Jun 27, 2014
Not the USA
I know nothing about importing.
  1. Where should I start learning?
  2. What books do you recommend?
  3. Where did you get your knowledge? Did someone mentor you?

Edmund James

Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
152%
Jul 30, 2014
1. The webinar I posted at the bottom will teach you a ton, I suggest signing up for that.
2. Poorly Made in China is a great book to read about production in China.
3. I got started by living on my friends floor and meeting every factory that would let me come and then leveraging that into B2B sales.

Thanks for the questions!

ddall

continuous self-improvement
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
402%
Dec 5, 2013
Toronto, ON