The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Hello! Intro and Progress Thread

walterwhite

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
133%
Feb 26, 2015
Hi all, just signed up for the forum although I've lurked a lot in the past. A little background about me. I'm an engineer and at the beginning of my career I read a lot about saving all the money I could for 30 years so I could retire and then enjoy life. As I gained in experience and salary over the last 10 years I became more and more frustrated with big corporate work and started looking for a way out.

Fortunately, I was introduced to the book in December of 2013.

Began working on an ecommerce business where I resold products on ebay and my own website in July 2014.

By Winter 2014 I had left my job and worked on the business full time. Frustration quickly set in with pitiful margins, at times as low as 3% or even negative when all costs were accounted for! I realized that this was NOT Fastlane at all, and I am essentially acting as an "employee" for the brands I sell. Decision was made to sell only my own products.

That brings us to today. I have been tapering off my existing business with OPP (other people's products).