The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Generating Quotes from a "Shopping Cart"

Xel

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
91%
Oct 2, 2014
New guy here.

I plan to create an E-commerce site.
I have no prior experience and I'm looking on some advice where to start.
My site will not require instant check out.

What I would like to do is generate emails to me from which I can create quotes.
I would like the user to "add to cart" the items and quantity they choose, then continue shopping.
When done I would like for them to be able to request a quote of all their carted items.

Is this functionality built into existing shopping cart software?
A friend of mine suggested he could build a wordpress site for me and code these features in.
I'm not averse to doing so.. but I do not want to recreate the wheel if I don't have to.

Any advice would be appreciated.

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

Nosferatu

Marketing Wizard
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
179%
Mar 7, 2013
Long Island, New York
Sounds like your talking about a submit form to me.... or a wishlist function like amazon.. lol or am i over thinking this?

Xel

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
91%
Oct 2, 2014
Well the industry I am entering is high priced.
One Item is a couple thousand dollars and the customer would usually buy multiple items at a time.