The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Do Pre-Orders Really Work?

Genium

Bronze Contributor
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
87%
Jan 6, 2013
Hi, I have been building a brand for a few months now, as I am sure a lot of people on the forum are.

I am waiting for my first shipment, I bootstrapped to get the first $1250. Here is my question:
"Do people tend to HATE pre-ordering?"

I am guessing so for a few reasons, and I hope what I am thinking is true. I got a few people to pre-order, but all were people I know. I am guessing since mostly everyone wants what they want NOW, a pre-order where they'd have to wait a month is just too long and they will not do it. (Except for the video game industry). I have had a lot of visitors to my site, but no orders other than the people I spoke to, is this because the pre-order status that is clearly posted on the product pages?

Cheers,

Tyrel

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

Vigilante

Legendary Contributor
Staff member
FASTLANE INSIDER
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Summit Attendee
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
596%
Oct 31, 2011
Gulf Coast
Preorders work for Microsoft, Apple, Sony, and Nintendo. Now maybe add Samsung to that list.

And... books by highly regarded authors.

We have NEVER had a successful preorder campaign on non-branded or lesser branded merchandise.

Darius

Gold Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass
User Power