The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Contacting and meeting a company in taiwan

Samy Bazizi

Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
29%
Aug 6, 2014
Austria
Hi fastlaners,

I need some advice. I am a product designer and a local company is interested by one of my invention. They've sent me a list of manufacturers located in Taiwan that I should contact to make a prototype or licence the invention. I was planning a trip to China and wanted to meet some of these companies to try and sell the invention
Therefore I have some questions:
- What is the best way to contact them and arrange a meeting with them?
- Is there a different etiquette or way to convince people in Taiwan that is different from North America?
- I don't want to lose time while Im there so how do I know which company is the best potential licencee and how do I find if it is a legit one? I don't

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

GrensonMan

Bronze Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
90%
Oct 13, 2014
Texas
Your best bet is finding all the threads by forum member Walter Hay. He worked and traveled extensively in China and I'm sure he had occasion to travel to Taiwan as well.

TedM

Gold Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
136%
May 21, 2013
Israel