The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Breaking Florida (breaking bad? But good)

A detailed account of a Fastlane process...

Vansita

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
30%
Feb 21, 2015
Hey Guys, I decided thats Im done with the slow lane of lingering and watching. I've been running myself as a financial advisor making decent money (6k a month on average) and Im not good with tests, and the reason I went into this business was to go into wealth management, and watch my test take me to the "fast lane" the truth is..

Im not smart, I know, to build myself I have to work hard, not smart, but, build a subscription based model that builds "smart" eventually. It's like going up a ladder, you just have to go up one hand at a time. I picked a business model off my first real job and I'll reveal success or not on my birthday (August 3rd).

Why am I doing this? Today my fiancee convinced me to get a dog, and I realized.. I need to make more money.. 6k a month is 72k a year before taxes, sure, I can scale this, but I have plans and goals. So, 72k average a year would be 48k, or 4k a month, and I spend 2,500 a month, now with this puppy on my legs (golden retriever) my expenses went up by probably about 500 a month...that means if I get stuck here, I'll save 1,000 a month... now thats not enough to do anything.