The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Best Way To Stash 500k In Banks?

Dan1

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
92%
Jun 14, 2015
So I am a total noob to having large amounts of money.

I have 500k that I made from affiliate marketing(already paid taxes).

What should I do with it to just leave it in the bank and know that it is safe?

Right now I have around 300k sitting in Bank Of America (checking and savings account) and 200k in a local credit union(checking and savings account) in the middle of nowhere where I live.

I should obviously split it up so there is no more than 250k in an account because of the FDIC insurance policy- but is there any security benefit to using a certain type of bank/credit union/whatever over another one?

Any advice from those who know would be appreciated.

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

AgainstAllOdds

Legendary Contributor
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
647%
Dec 26, 2014
Chicago, IL
1. Buy an asset.
2. Have the asset make you money.
3. Use that money to grow your number of assets.
4. Repeat.
5. Retire.

Edit: Hopefully I'm wrong ... but I'm 90% sure that this is slowly going to turn into OP promoting his system for making $500k while being a noob. Then selling some sort of course or ebook. Once again - hope I'm wrong.

Dan1

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
92%
Jun 14, 2015
No I'm serious. No promotions here.