The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success
  • SPONSORED: GiganticWebsites.com: We Build Sites with THOUSANDS of Unique and Genuinely Useful Articles

30% to 50% Fastlane-exclusive discounts on WordPress-powered websites with everything included: WordPress setup, design, keyword research, article creation and article publishing. Click HERE to claim.

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Basketball or?

Dream&Achieve

Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
71%
Oct 24, 2015
So if you don't know, I'm a freshman in highschool. I've played basketball since the 3rd grade. Our high school has about 180 or so people in the whole school. Since it's so small, we don't have tryouts for sports or anything and for our JV + Varsity team together we only have 12 girls. A girl got in an argument with another girl and she ended up walking out the door last night at practice. Anyway, basketball has been my life for the past 5 or so years. I've pushed my heart into it, my dad has paid for me to go to 1-1 coach over the summer. I've always wanted to go to a D1 college for basketball. The thing is, that lately I've just lost interest in basketball and business is now taking over in my mind. It used to be basketball > everything and now its business > everything. Don't get me wrong I do still love basketball, but I'm just losing my grip on it. Now that business has taken me over, I don't want to put as much work in basketball anymore. I continue to get yelled at in basketball and last night I made the whole team run by not ca