The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

App Developer

jackhos1

Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
130%
Jun 5, 2013
Ive been on the form for quite some time and have learned so much so I figured why not give back, I have been an app developer for the last 5 years. I have apps reach the #2 paid spot on the iPad app store, had apps reach the top 25 paid on the iPhone app store and have gotten #1 in various categories. I would love to answer any questions you guys have about app development. Ask away:)

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

Ninjakid

Platinum Contributor
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
217%
Jun 23, 2014
Buddy Guy Eh
Which platforms do you make apps for besides iOS?

Do you code the apps yourself?

Do you make the same apps across different platforms?

Which platform have you had the most success in?

jackhos1

Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
130%
Jun 5, 2013

We do code all of the apps. We have made apps for android but the market is not as profitable as the iPhone market. So we have had the most success in the iPhone market.

Ninjakid

Platinum Contributor
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
217%
Jun 23, 2014
Buddy Guy Eh
We have made apps for android but the market is not as profitable as the iPhone market. So we have had the most success in the iPhone market.

Why do you think this is? Given that Android is more popular that all the other platforms combined.