The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Accountability - Staying on Track with a Goal

Anything related to matters of the mind

Jonleehacker

Gold Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
61%
Oct 31, 2007
Edmonton, Canada
I have a goal, to finally become a professional stock trader, that I've been working on in a half a$$-ed way for a few years now.

What typically happens is that I get all determined, try and clear off my calendar so I can focus and then just as I am making progress, some new project, comes along that sounds just "so amazing" and I get side tracked.

I put aside the trading, work on the new project, then my energy for the new project fades because my heart just isn't in it and I give it up and go back to trading, but then I have to start over building my momentum in my trading. It doesn't seem to work to try and do both simultaneously, as both are kind of full immersion types of work.

Anyways, I've decided that it's now or never for the trading. I've blocked off from now until Jan. 1 to get everything lined up for full focus on the goal of becoming a professional trader and I've blocked off from Jan. 1 to May 1 to focus on nothing else.